The Direct Archdiocesan District Council is the advisory and consultative body to the Archbishop and is concerned with the life and growth of the District, its ministries, institutions and financial condition.  It is comprised of the Archbishop, the Chancellor, eight (8) Clergy of the Direct Archdiocesan District and eight (8) Laity elected by the Direct Archdiocesan District Assembly as a whole, as well as appointees by the Archbishop from the Clergy and Laity totaling no more that eight (8) persons. Legal Counsel for the Direct Archdiocesan District may attend meetings of the District Council, at the request of the Archbishop. Its members shall serve for a two-year term commencing at the conclusion of each Congress.  The D.A.D. Council shall be convened at least twice annually by the Archbishop as well as in special session as he may determine.

Officers of the Council

His Eminence Archbishop DEMETRIOS, President
His Grace Bishop Andonios of Phasiane, Chancellor
Mr. Stephen Cherpelis, Holy Trinity Cathedral, New York, NY, Vice President
Mr. Harry Raptakis, St. Paul Cathedral, Hempstead, NY, Treasurer
Rev. Fr. Nicholas Samaras, Sts. Constantine & Helen Church, West Nyack, NY, Secretary

Council Members | Clergy
V. Rev. Fr. Dionysios Anagnostopoulos, Holy Cross Church, Whitestone, NY
Rev. Fr. Chrysostomos Gilbert, Annunciation Church, NYC, NY
Rev. Fr. Nicholas Karloutsos, Assumption Church, Danbury, CT
Rev. Fr. Demetrios Kazakis,St. Nicholas Church, West Babylon, NY
Rev. Fr. Paul Palesty, St. Nicholas Church, Flushing, NY
V. Rev. Fr. Nektarios Papazafiropoulos, St. Demetrios Cathedral, Astoria, NY
Rev. Fr. Elias Villis, Church of Our Saviour, Rye, NY
Rev. Fr. Andreas Vithoulkas, Church of the Holy Resurrection, Brookville, NY
Rev. Fr. John Vlahos, Holy Trinity Cathedral, NYC, NY
Rev. Fr. George Zugravu, St. George Cathedral, Hartford, CT

Council Members | Laity
James Gabriel, Holy Resurrection Church, Brookville, NY
Theodore Germanakos, Zoodohos Peghe Church, Bronx, NY
Dr. Steven Gounardes, Holy Cross Church, Bay Ridge, NY
Larry Hotzoglou, St. Nicholas Church, Flushing, NY
William Kallinikos, St. Paul Cathedral, Hempstead, NY
Costas Papademetriou, Holy Trinity Church, New Rochelle, NY
Michael Psyllos, Archangel Michael Church, Port Washington, NY
Dino Yotides, Holy Trinity Church, New Rochelle, NY
George Zimmar, Church of Our Saviour, Rye, NY

Council Members | Ex-Officio
Rev. Fr. John Lardas, President, of the St. John Chrysostom DAD Clergy Syndesmos  
Archangel Michael Church, Port Washington, NY
Mrs. Jennifer Constantin, President, D.A.D. Philoptochos
Presvytera Tina Vlahos, D.A.D. Representative, National Sisterhood of Presvyteres
Mrs. Anna Dounelis, President, D.A.D. Federation of Greek Orthodox Musicians

Click here for photos of the Council's Installation.